What are the raw materials for polyethylene pipes?

The raw materials for polyethylene pipes for water, gas, oil, municipal and industrial wastewater are usually HDPE, PE80 and PE100 materials.

In order to produce polyethylene pipes, the extruder used must be of the best quality so that the product obtains the required quality. The raw materials used must be new and free of any additives other than the masterbatch required in the tube. The correct and controlled production method prevents oxidation of polyethylene materials and non-burning materials, which increases the quality properties of polyethylene pipes, including resistance and strength against breakage.

The proportion of soot in polyethylene pipes at the time of production should be uniform, this will prevent weakening of the tensile strength of the pipe in places where soot accumulates to a high degree.

Polyethylene pipes at the time of production must have the same thickness and the pipe must be round and round without any priority. Polyethylene pipes are produced in 6, 9 and 12 meter strands and 125 sizes in rolls of 100 meters.

What are the raw materials for polyethylene pipes?


The cause of soot in polyethylene pipes

Ultraviolet light is one of the gaseous environments for polyethylene. Exposure of plastic products, for example polyethylene pipes, for long hours in the face of ultraviolet radiation, especially in the presence of oxygen and ozone, leads to chemical degradation under various mechanisms in their structure, and ultimately by weakening of the mechanical properties. The service life will be reduced.

Polyethylene pipes do not withstand ultraviolet rays from the sun and light sources that have the same shape on their own, and harmful ultraviolet rays cause their destruction. UV resistance can be increased by the presence of pigments in the desired polyethylene. Pigments can absorb radiation and prevent it from penetrating the mass of matter. Among black, white, blue and green pigments, soot is the best choice for increasing resistance to ultraviolet light.

Therefore, to prevent the penetration of these radiations, they create a soot-resistant light curtain as the cheapest anti-UV in these products.

For best performance of this curtain, at least 2% of soot should be evenly distributed in the tube.
A lower percentage of this amount of soot (2%) results in poor optimal performance of light-resistant curtains and higher than 3% causes poor other physical and mechanical properties of this product.
This amount of mixing, because it is done by the physical method, in most cases does not give a homogeneous mixture, and in some parts the amount of soot is less or more than the permissible limit, so the best way to achieve maximum quality is to use the materials: black primer (i.e. the granules used which Contains anti-UV to prevent molecular damage caused by the effects of sunlight while uniforming conditions for all parts of the tube.

Reliability

This factor, mentioned in the Iranian National Standards and the German DIN, determines the degree of safety and guarantees longevity. In other words, a pipe with a reliability factor of 1.25 means that the actual pressure tolerance in that pipe is 25% higher than its nominal pressure.
But in fact, this coefficient includes special cases such as withstanding cross-section stresses above the nominal limit or invisible or intangible defects that occur during production, transportation, loading and storage.
The coefficients specified in the standard are 1.25 – 1.6 – 2, for general cases the coefficients are 1.25 and in cases where the sensitivity is high, such as main arteries or fire lines, the coefficients are 1.6 and 2.
It should be noted that the thickness and weight of pipes vary with different parameters and at the time of design, contract, production, quality control and installation depend on these parameters.

Test to determine the percentage of soot in a polymer

Soot is an important additive added to basic polyethylene to increase the resistance of pipes to atmospheric invaders, especially ultraviolet light. Soot is measured using an electric furnace and the pyrolysis method. The permissible percentage of carbon in polyethylene pipe is 0.25.2.2% by weight and it must be evenly distributed throughout the pipe.

In areas where carbon accumulation is higher than the permissible percentage, stress concentration will occur and the tube will become weak, and if the carbon content is lower than the permissible level, the strength of the tube against the sun's ultraviolet rays will decrease. In this method, the soot remaining from the pyrolysis (thermocouple) of the sample is measured in an oven at a temperature of 500 to 600 °C, in the presence of nitrogen gas. Then, at a temperature of 850°C, the remaining amount of carbon is burned under the influence of oxygen to determine the percentage of ash (additives) in the prototype.
This method is used to determine the amount of soot in polyethylene, polypropylene and polybutylene. This method is not recommended for plastics modified with acrylic monomers or other polar monomers because it may affect the test. This method cannot be used for compounds containing dyes or non-volatile fillers other than smoke.
Equipment production line for polyethylene pipes and fittings

Raw material for polyethylene pipe

Polyethylene or polyethylene is one of the simplest and cheapest polymers. Polyethylene is a waxy, inactive solid. This substance is obtained from the polymerization of ethylene and is abbreviated as PE. The ethylene molecule contains a double bond C=C. In the double bond polymerization process, both monomers are broken, and instead a simple bond is formed between the carbon atoms of the monomers, and the resulting product is a large molecule.

Today, the use of polyethylene (PE) materials in pressure water supply and gas supply systems has grown significantly. It is natural that this significant growth will continue if over time we see the use of new technologies in raw materials, manufacturing process and methods for connecting and installing these types of pipes in industry.
In order to achieve the above goal – with a raw material approach – we have witnessed the production of different types of polyethylene, the third generation of this growing process of PE100 material, which since 1990 in Europe as a suitable grade in the pipe industry.
Comparing the third generation polyethylene materials (PE100) with the second generation (PE80), the important point according to ISO definitions is the minimum expected strength at an operating temperature of 20 °C after 50 years of pipe installation. This minimum strength is expected to be 10 MPa for PE100 and 8 MPa for PE80.

Types of polyethylene pipes based on raw materials

Polyethylenes are a family of resins obtained by polymerization of ethylene gas (C2H4). Through the catalyst and polymerization method of this material, various properties such as density, melt flow index (MFI), crystallinity, degree of branching and crosslinking, molecular weight and molecular weight distribution can be controlled. Low molecular weight polymers are used as lubricants.

Sometimes, instead of hydrogen atoms in a molecule (polyethylene), a long chain of ethylene is attached to carbon atoms, called branched polyethylene or light-duty polyethylene (LDPE); Because its density has decreased due to the increase in its work volume. In this type of polyethylene, the ethylene molecules are attached to each other randomly, creating a highly irregular shape and form. Its density is between 0.910/925. It is produced under high pressure and temperature, and free radical polymerization of vinyl is often used. Of course, Ziegler Nata polymerization can also be used to prepare it.

When there are no branches in the molecule, it is called linear polyethylene or heavy duty polyethylene (HDPE). Linear polyethylene is stiffer than branched polyethylene, but branched polyethylene is easier and cheaper to make. The shape and appearance of this polymer is highly crystalline. Linear polyethylene is a natural product with a molecular weight between 200,000 and 500,000, which is polymerized under relatively low pressure and temperatures. Its density ranges between 0.941 and 0.965, and it is mostly prepared through a formed process called Ziegler-Nata polymerization.

There is also polyethylene whose density is between the densities of these two polymers, i.e. in the range from 0.926 to 0.940; It is called semi- or medium-heavy polyethylene. Polyethylene with a molecular weight between 3 and 6 million is called ultra-ultra molecular weight polyethylene or UHMWPE and is produced by metallocene-catalyzed polymerization. The material is more difficult to process, but its properties are excellent. When the polymer is completely crosslinked by radiation or the use of chemical additives, the polyethylene will no longer become thermoplastic. This material will be a true heat hardener with good tensile strength, electrical properties and good impact strength over a wide range of temperatures when baked during or after forming. It is used to make a very strong fiber to replace Kevlar (a type of polyamide) in bulletproof vests; Also, his large boards can be used instead of ice rinks. By copolymerizing monomethylene with a branched alkyl monomer, a copolymer with short hydrocarbon branches is obtained, which is called linear low-density polyethylene, or LLDPE, and is often used to make things like plastic films.

Polyethylene pipes are divided into three categories in terms of raw materials

Polyethylene pipes with PE 63

PE 63 materials have a lower density than newer materials and therefore have greater weight and thickness, which makes the cost of producing polyethylene pipes with PE 63 materials much higher than newer materials, so the use of these materials is not economically justified and is now obsolete.

Polyethylene pipes with PE 80

The use of PE 80 materials in the production of polyethylene pipes became popular after manufacturers realized that by increasing the density of the raw material, with a lower thickness and weight, a pipe with greater pressure tolerance and a cheaper price could be produced.

Polyethylene pipes with PE 100

PE 100 material is the latest kind of raw material for producing polyethylene pipes, which is considered a high-quality material. PE 100 polyethylene pipes have greater density, less weight and thickness and can also withstand more pressure.

Advantages of PE100 polyethylene pipes over other raw materials

  • Better processability, higher output and lower production costs
  • Better flexibility in wrapping, fixing and installing pipes
  • Higher resistance to slow crack growth and higher product safety factor
  • Higher resistance to rapid crack growth
  • Higher hydrostatic resistance
  • Basic tips

In the production of 4x polyethylene sewer pipes up to size 125 (5 inches), PE80-PE100 materials cannot be used at all and only PE63 materials should be used in their production. Because the thickness of the pipe is very low, the possibility of the pipe bursting and breaking is very high, but PE80-PE100 materials for the production of large-sized pipes, especially the working pressures of 10 bar and 16 bar.
For example, a 10 bar 3-inch polyethylene pipe made of PE63 has a thickness of 8.2 and weighs 2.12 per meter, while a 3-inch PE80 polyethylene pipe has a thickness of 5.6 and weighs 77.77, respectively. 1 For PE100 polyethylene pipe, the thickness is 6.7 and the weight is 1.46.

Polyethylene pipes cannot be joined due to lack of solvent and do not have this ability and in this respect they differ from plastic pipes and are connected by heat welding of pipes or welding of pipes with welded joint or gear connections.

Nujoom Al-Nokhba Company

products

شركة نجوم النخبة – مصنع ايليت بايب 2024

en_USEnglish

عادةً ما تكون المواد الخام لأنابيب البولي إيثيلين للمياه والغاز والنفط ومياه الصرف الصحي البلدية والصناعية من مواد HDPE و PE80 و PE100.

من أجل إنتاج أنابيب البولي إيثيلين ، يجب أن يتمتع الطارد المستخدم بأفضل جودة حتى يحصل المنتج على الجودة المطلوبة. يجب أن تكون المواد الخام المستخدمة جديدة وخالية من أي إضافات غير الماسترباتش المطلوب في الأنبوب. تمنع طريقة الإنتاج الصحيحة والمضبوطة أكسدة مواد البولي إيثيلين والمواد غير المحترقة ، مما يزيد من خصائص جودة أنابيب البولي إيثيلين ، بما في ذلك المقاومة والقوة ضد الكسر.

يجب أن تكون نسبة السخام في أنابيب البولي إيثيلين في وقت الإنتاج موحدة ، وهذا سيمنع إضعاف قوة شد الأنبوب في الأماكن التي يتراكم فيها السخام بدرجة عالية.

يجب أن يكون لأنابيب البولي إيثيلين في وقت الإنتاج نفس السماكة ويجب أن يكون الأنبوب مستديرًا ودورانًا بدون أي أولوية. يتم إنتاج أنابيب البولي إيثيلين في فروع من 6 إلى 9 و 12 مترًا و 125 مقاسًا على شكل لفائف طولها 100 متر.

ما هي المواد الخام لأنابيب البولي إيثيلين ElitePipe Iraq Plastic Factory 📗 | Three layer polyethylene pipes | أنابيب بولي إيثيلين ثلاثية الطبقات | لوله های پلی اتیلن سه لایه| Üç katmanlı polietilen borular


سبب وجود السخام في أنابيب البولي ايثيلين

يعد الضوء فوق البنفسجي أحد البيئات الغازية للبولي إيثيلين. التعرض للمنتجات البلاستيكية ، على سبيل المثال أنابيب البولي إيثيلين ، لساعات طويلة في مواجهة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، خاصة في وجود الأكسجين والأوزون ، يؤدي إلى تدهور كيميائي تحت آليات مختلفة في بنيتها ، وفي النهاية عن طريق إضعاف الخواص الميكانيكية. سيتم تقليل عمر الخدمة.

لا تتحمل أنابيب البولي إيثيلين الأشعة فوق البنفسجية المنبعثة من الشمس ومصادر الضوء التي لها نفس الشكل من تلقاء نفسها ، وتتسبب الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الضارة في تدميرها. يمكن زيادة مقاومة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية بوجود أصباغ في البولي إيثيلين المطلوب. يمكن للأصباغ أن تمتص الإشعاع وتمنعه ​​من اختراق كتلة المادة. من بين أصباغ الأسود والأبيض والأزرق والأخضر ، يعد السخام الخيار الأفضل لزيادة مقاومة الضوء فوق البنفسجي.

لذلك ، لمنع تغلغل هذه الإشعاعات ، فإنها تخلق ستارة ضوئية مقاومة للسخام كأرخص مضاد للأشعة فوق البنفسجية في هذه المنتجات.

للحصول على أفضل أداء لهذه الستارة ، يجب توزيع ما لا يقل عن 2٪ من السخام بالتساوي في الأنبوب.
تؤدي النسبة المنخفضة من هذه الكمية من السخام (2٪) إلى ضعف الأداء الأمثل للستائر المقاومة للضوء وأعلى من 3٪ تسبب ضعفًا في الخصائص الفيزيائية والميكانيكية الأخرى لهذا المنتج.
هذا المقدار من الخلط ، لأنه يتم بالطريقة الفيزيائية ، في معظم الحالات لا يعطي خليطًا متجانسًا ، وفي بعض الأجزاء تكون كمية السخام أقل أو أكثر من الحد المسموح به ، لذا فإن أفضل طريقة لتحقيق أقصى جودة هي لاستخدام المواد: التمهيدي الأسود (أي الحبيبات المستخدمة التي تحتوي على مضاد للأشعة فوق البنفسجية) لمنع الضرر الجزيئي الناجم عن تأثيرات أشعة الشمس مع توحيد الشروط لجميع أجزاء الأنبوب.

الموثوقية

هذا المعامل المذكور في المعايير الوطنية الإيرانية و DIN الألماني ، يحدد درجة الأمان وضمان طول العمر. بعبارة أخرى ، الأنبوب بمعامل موثوقية 1.25 يعني أن تحمل الضغط الفعلي في هذا الأنبوب أعلى بنسبة 25٪ من ضغطه الاسمي.
ولكن في الواقع ، يشمل هذا المعامل حالات خاصة مثل تحمل ضغوط المقطع العرضي فوق الحد الاسمي أو العيوب غير المرئية أو غير الملموسة التي تحدث أثناء الإنتاج والنقل والتحميل والتخزين.
المعاملات المحددة في المعيار هي 1.25 – 1.6 – 2 ، بالنسبة للحالات العامة ، تكون المعاملات 1.25 وفي الحالات التي تكون فيها الحساسية عالية ، مثل الشرايين الرئيسية أو خطوط النار ، تكون المعاملات 1.6 و 2.
وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن سماكة ووزن الأنابيب يختلفان باختلاف المعاملات وفي وقت التصميم والعقد والإنتاج ومراقبة الجودة والتركيب تعتمد على هذه المعاملات.

اختبار لتحديد نسبة السخام في البوليمر

يعتبر السخام من أهم الإضافات التي تضاف إلى البولي إيثيلين الأساسي لزيادة مقاومة الأنابيب للغزاة في الغلاف الجوي ، وخاصة الضوء فوق البنفسجي. يتم قياس السخام باستخدام فرن كهربائي وطريقة الانحلال الحراري. النسبة المئوية المسموح بها من الكربون في أنبوب البولي إيثيلين هي 0.25.2.2٪ بالوزن ويجب توزيعها بالتساوي في جميع أنحاء الأنابيب.

في المناطق التي يكون فيها تراكم الكربون أعلى من النسبة المسموح بها ، سيحدث تركيز الإجهاد وسيصبح الأنبوب ضعيفًا ، وإذا كان محتوى الكربون أقل من المستوى المسموح به ، ستنخفض قوة الأنبوب ضد أشعة الشمس فوق البنفسجية. في هذه الطريقة ، يتم قياس السخام المتبقي من الانحلال الحراري (المزدوج الحراري) للعينة في فرن بدرجة حرارة من 500 إلى 600 درجة مئوية ، في وجود غاز النيتروجين. بعد ذلك ، عند درجة حرارة 850 درجة مئوية ، يتم حرق كمية الكربون المتبقية تحت تأثير الأكسجين لتحديد النسبة المئوية للرماد (المواد المضافة) في النموذج الأولي.
تستخدم هذه الطريقة لتحديد كمية السخام في البولي إيثيلين والبولي بروبيلين والبولي بيوتيلين. لا يوصى بهذه الطريقة للبلاستيك المعدل باستخدام مونو أكريليك أو غيره من المونومرات القطبية لأنها قد تؤثر على الاختبار. لا يمكن استخدام هذه الطريقة للمركبات التي تحتوي على أصباغ أو مواد مالئة غير متطايرة بخلاف الدخان.
خط إنتاج المعدات لأنابيب البولي إيثيلين ولوازمها

مادة خام لأنبوب البولي إيثيلين

يعتبر البولي إيثيلين أو البولي إيثيلين من أبسط وأرخص البوليمرات. البولي إيثيلين مادة صلبة شمعية وغير نشطة. يتم الحصول على هذه المادة من بلمرة الإيثيلين ويتم اختصارها كـ PE. يحتوي جزيء الإيثيلين على رابطة مزدوجة C = C. في عملية البلمرة المزدوجة ، يتم كسر كل من المونومرات ، وبدلاً من ذلك يتم تكوين رابطة بسيطة بين ذرات الكربون في المونومرات ، ويكون الناتج الناتج عبارة عن جزيء كبير.

اليوم ، نما استخدام مواد البولي إيثيلين (PE) في أنظمة إمدادات المياه تحت الضغط وإمدادات الغاز بشكل كبير. ومن الطبيعي أن يستمر هذا النمو الكبير إذا رأينا بمرور الوقت استخدام تقنيات جديدة في المواد الخام وعملية التصنيع والأساليب لتوصيل وتركيب هذه الأنواع من الأنابيب في الصناعة.
من أجل تحقيق الهدف أعلاه – مع نهج المواد الخام – شهدنا إنتاج أنواع مختلفة من البولي إيثيلين ، الجيل الثالث من هذه العملية المتنامية لمواد PE100 ، والتي منذ عام 1990 في أوروبا كدرجة مناسبة في صناعة الأنابيب .
بمقارنة الجيل الثالث من مواد البولي إيثيلين (PE100) بالجيل الثاني (PE80) ، فإن النقطة المهمة وفقًا لتعريفات ISO هي الحد الأدنى من القوة المتوقعة عند درجة حرارة تشغيل تبلغ 20 درجة مئوية بعد 50 عامًا من تركيب الأنابيب. من المتوقع أن تكون هذه القوة الدنيا 10 ميجا باسكال لـ PE100 و 8 ميجا باسكال لمادة PE80.

أنواع أنابيب البولي إيثيلين على أساس المواد الخام

البولي إيثيلينات هي عائلة من الراتنجات يتم الحصول عليها عن طريق بلمرة غاز الإيثيلين (C2H4). من خلال طريقة المحفز والبلمرة لهذه المادة ، يمكن التحكم فيها بخصائص مختلفة مثل الكثافة ، مؤشر تدفق الذوبان (MFI) ، التبلور ، درجة التفرع والتشابك ، الوزن الجزيئي وتوزيع الوزن الجزيئي. تستخدم البوليمرات منخفضة الوزن الجزيئي كمواد تشحيم.

في بعض الأحيان ، بدلاً من ذرات الهيدروجين في جزيء (بولي إيثيلين) ، يتم ربط سلسلة طويلة من الإيثيلين بذرات الكربون ، تسمى البولي إيثيلين المتفرعة أو البولي إيثيلين الخفيف (LDPE) ؛ لأن كثافته قد انخفضت بسبب زيادة حجم شغلها. في هذا النوع من البولي إيثيلين ، ترتبط جزيئات الإيثيلين ببعضها البعض بشكل عشوائي ، مما يخلق شكلاً وشكلًا غير منتظمين للغاية. كثافته تتراوح بين 0.910 و / 925. ويتم إنتاجه تحت ضغط ودرجة حرارة مرتفعين ، وغالبًا ما يتم استخدام بلمرة الجذور الحرة للفينيل. بالطبع ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام بلمرة Ziegler Nata لتحضيرها.

عندما لا توجد فروع في الجزيء ، يطلق عليه البولي إيثيلين الخطي أو البولي إيثيلين الثقيل (HDPE). يعتبر البولي إيثيلين الخطي أكثر صلابة من البولي إيثيلين المتفرع ، لكن البولي إيثيلين المتفرع أسهل وأرخص في صنعه. شكل وشكل هذا البوليمر متبلور للغاية. البولي إيثيلين الخطي هو منتج طبيعي بوزن جزيئي يتراوح بين 200000 و 500000 ، وهو مبلمر تحت ضغط ودرجات حرارة منخفضة نسبيًا. تتراوح كثافته بين 0.941 و 0.965 ، ويتم تحضيره في الغالب من خلال عملية مشكلة تسمى بلمرة Ziegler-Nata.

يوجد أيضًا بولي إيثيلين تكون كثافته بين كثافات هذين البوليمرين ، أي في النطاق من 0.926 إلى 0.940 ؛ ويسمى البولي إيثيلين شبه الثقيل أو المتوسط. يسمى البولي إيثيلين الذي يتراوح وزنه الجزيئي بين 3 و 6 ملايين بولي إيثيلين عالي الوزن الجزيئي أو UHMWPE ويتم إنتاجه بواسطة بلمرة محفز الميتالوسين. المواد أكثر صعوبة في المعالجة ، لكن خصائصها ممتازة. عندما يتم تشابك البوليمر تمامًا عن طريق الإشعاع أو استخدام المضافات الكيميائية ، لن يصبح البولي إيثيلين لينًا للحرارة. ستكون هذه المادة عبارة عن حرارة صلبة حقيقية مع قوة شد جيدة وخصائص كهربائية وقوة تأثير جيدة على نطاق واسع من درجات الحرارة عند خبزها أثناء التشكيل أو بعده. يتم استخدامه لصنع ألياف قوية جدًا لتحل محل الكيفلار (نوع من مادة البولي أميد) في السترات الواقية من الرصاص ؛ أيضا ، يمكن استخدام لوحاته الكبيرة بدلا من ساحات التزلج على الجليد. عن طريق البلمرة المشتركة مونوميثيلين مع مونومر ألكيل متفرع ، يتم الحصول على بوليمر مشترك مع فروع هيدروكربونية قصيرة ، وهو ما يسمى البولي إيثيلين الخطي منخفض الكثافة ، أو LLDPE ، وغالبًا ما يستخدم لصنع أشياء مثل الأغشية البلاستيكية.

تنقسم أنابيب البولي إيثيلين إلى ثلاث فئات من حيث المواد الخام

انابيب بولي ايثيلين مع مادة PE 63

تتميز مواد PE 63 بكثافة أقل من المواد الأحدث وبالتالي يكون لها وزن وسمك أكبر ، مما يجعل تكلفة إنتاج أنابيب البولي إيثيلين بمواد PE 63 أعلى بكثير من المواد الأحدث ، وبالتالي فإن استخدام هذه المواد غير مبرر اقتصاديًا وفيها عفا عليها الزمن الآن.

انابيب بولي ايثيلين مع مادة PE 80

أصبح استخدام مواد PE 80 في إنتاج أنابيب البولي إيثيلين شائعًا بعد أن أدرك المصنعون أنه من خلال زيادة كثافة المواد الخام ، بسمك ووزن أقل ، يمكن إنتاج أنبوب به قدر أكبر من تحمل الضغط وسعر أرخص.

انابيب بولي ايثيلين مع مادة PE 100

مادة PE 100 هي أحدث نوع من المواد الخام لإنتاج أنابيب البولي إيثيلين ، والتي تعتبر من المواد عالية الجودة. تتميز أنابيب البولي إيثيلين PE 100 بكثافة أكبر ووزن وسماكة أقل ويمكنها أيضًا تحمل المزيد من الضغط.

مزايا أنابيب البولي إيثيلين PE100 على المواد الخام الأخرى

  • قابلية معالجة أفضل وإنتاج أعلى وخفض تكاليف الإنتاج
  • مرونة أفضل في لف وتثبيت وتركيب الأنابيب
  • مقاومة أعلى لنمو الشقوق البطيئة وعامل أمان المنتج العالي
  • مقاومة أعلى للنمو السريع للتشقق
  • مقاومة هيدروستاتيكية أعلى
  • نصائح أساسية

في إنتاج أنابيب الصرف الصحي من البولي إيثيلين 4 مرات حتى حجم 125 (5 بوصات) ، لا يمكن استخدام مواد PE80-PE100 على الإطلاق ويجب استخدام مواد PE63 فقط في إنتاجها. نظرًا لأن سماكة الأنابيب منخفضة جدًا ، فإن إمكانية انفجار وكسر الأنبوب عالية جدًا ، ولكن مواد PE80-PE100 لإنتاج أنابيب كبيرة الحجم ، وخاصة ضغوط العمل البالغة 10 بار و 16 بار.
على سبيل المثال ، يبلغ سمك أنبوب البولي إيثيلين 10 بار 3 بوصات المصنوع من مادة PE63 سماكة 8.2 ويبلغ وزنه 2.12 لكل متر ، بينما يبلغ سمك أنبوب البولي إيثيلين 3 بوصات PE80 يبلغ 5.6 سم ويزن 77.77 على التوالي. 1 وبالنسبة لأنابيب البولي إيثيلين بمادة PE100 ، يبلغ سمكها 6.7 والوزن 1.46.

لا يمكن لصق أنابيب البولي إيثيلين بسبب نقص المذيبات وليس لديها هذه القدرة وفي هذا الصدد تختلف عن الأنابيب البلاستيكية ويتم توصيلها باللحام الحراري للأنابيب أو لحام الأنابيب بالوصلة الملحومة أو بوصلات التروس.